Skip to Content
National Australia Day Council

Australia Day Victoria

Australia Day (Victoria) is part of the Strategic Communications and Protocol Branch of the Department of Premier and Cabinet. Australia Day activities in Melbourne are supported by the Department and a range of sponsors. Australia Day (Victoria) also liaises with and provides in kind support to local and regional official Australia Day events and activities across Victoria.

The Australia Day national network is comprised of Australia Day organising bodies in all States and Territories and also includes the National Australia Day Council in Canberra, who manages national messaging and advertising, sponsorship and the Australian of the Year Awards.

Australia Day (Victoria) Committee Members





Photograph of Stefan Romaniw, Chair

Stefan Romaniw OAM, Chair
Chair, Multicultural Arts Victoria;
Executive Director of Community
Languages Australia; former Chairperson of the Victorian Multicultural Commission





 Photograph of Hayley Bolding, Committee Member

Hayley Bolding
2013 Victorian Young Australian of the Year

 Photograph of Kurt Francis, Committee Member

Kurt Francis
Account Manager, Victorian Country Press Association

Photograph of Dr Mark Rose, Committee Member

Dr Mark Rose
Director Indigenous Strategy, Latrobe University










National Australia Day Council